Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Home Cheltenham Festival Hall of Fame Cheltenham Festival: Winning most jockeys since 1945

Cheltenham Festival: Winning most jockeys since 1945

Winning Most Cheltenham Festival Jockeys since 1945 


Davy Russell 25
Richard Johnson 23

Paul Townend 15

Nico de Boinville 11
Tom Scudamore 10

Mr Jamie Codd 10
Bryan Cooper 8

Sam Twiston-Davies 7
Paddy Brennan 6
Jack Kennedy 5

It is difficult comparing eras. There are more races today and the likes of Tim Molony’s 10 wins came in a very different environment before back protectors, googles and the Injured Jockeys Fund. Still when we look at the men at the top of this list we are inclined to think we are living in a golden era of jockeyship.

1Ruby Walsh59
2Barry Geraghty43
3A P McCoy31
4Pat Taaffe25
5Davy Russell25
6Richard Johnson23
7Richard Dunwoody18
8Charlie Swan17
9Robert Thornton16
9Fred Winter16
9Tommy Carberry16
Paul Townend15
12Mick Fitzgerald14
12Paul Carberry14
14Peter Scudamore13
15John Francome11
15Norman Williamson11
15Jamie Osborne11
Nico De Bonville11
18Tim Molony10
19Johnjo O’Neill9
19Johnny Haine9
19Mark Dwyer9
19Graham Bradley9
23Timmy Murphy8
23Bryan Marshall8
23Dessie Hughes8
23Steve Smith Eccles8
23Michael Scudamore8
27Terry Biddlecombe7
27Tommy Carmody7
27Simon Sherwood7
27Jimmy Uttley7
Previous articleLeading Owner
Next articleHenderson Stable Tour 2020


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Mares Hurdle 2021

The trio of Benie des Dieux (Willie Mullins), Roksana (Dan Skelton) and Honeysuckle (Henry de Bromhead), winners of the 2018, 2019 and...

Stayers Hurdle 2021

Thursday, 14 January, 2021 – Today sees the unveiling of entries for two further G1 contests at The Festival™ presented by Magners...

Lawlors of Naas Grade 1 Hurdle

The January Grade 1 run over 2m 4f at Naas has thrown up some future stars in recent seasons including Envoi Allen...

2021 Cheltenham Festival Dates

Revised order of running in 2021 Following the addition of a new race to The Festival™ in 2021, there...

Recent Comments