Monday, January 18, 2021
Home Cheltenham Festival 2021 Champion Hurdle Stats

2021 Champion Hurdle Stats

Champion Hurdle Stats

Prep Races

Previous Cheltenham Festival form (not necessarily winning) has been shown by a host of recent winners. Epatante and Espoir D’Allen didn’t have it but prior to that Hurricane Fly and Sublimity had been only winners without a first three finish at the previous Festival since  Make Stand won as a Novice in 1997.

Jockey/Trainer Stats

  • Mark Walsh and Richard Johnson are the only jockeys currently riding to have won the race
  • Ruby Walsh and Willie Mullins are 4 time winners in the last eleven
  • Barry Geraghty and Nicky Henderson have  won the race four times (three times in partnership) in the 12 years
  • For more detailed analysis checkout GaultStats
  • J P McManus has owned the last 4 winners

Champion Hurdle Winners 2010-2019

202011EpatanteN J HendersonB J Geraghty756 11-32-1F159
2019111Espoir D’AllenG P CromwellM P Walsh445 11-1016-1162
2018111Buveur D’AirN J HendersonB J Geraghty387 11-104-6F169
20171Buveur D’AirN J HendersonN Fehily386 11-105-1157
20161Annie PowerW P MullinsRuby Walsh278 11-35-2F162
201511FaugheenW P MullinsRuby Walsh747 11-104-5F168
20141124JezkiMrs J HarringtonB J Geraghty44 6 11-10 10-1166
 2013 111Hurricane FlyW P Mullins Ruby Walsh 44 9 11-10 13-8 172 
201212Rock on RubyP F NichollsN Fehily78 7 11-1011-1165
2011111Hurricane FlyW P MullinsRuby Walsh517 11-1011-4167
- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Mares Hurdle 2021

The trio of Benie des Dieux (Willie Mullins), Roksana (Dan Skelton) and Honeysuckle (Henry de Bromhead), winners of the 2018, 2019 and...

Stayers Hurdle 2021

Thursday, 14 January, 2021 – Today sees the unveiling of entries for two further G1 contests at The Festival™ presented by Magners...

Lawlors of Naas Grade 1 Hurdle

The January Grade 1 run over 2m 4f at Naas has thrown up some future stars in recent seasons including Envoi Allen...

2021 Cheltenham Festival Dates

Revised order of running in 2021 Following the addition of a new race to The Festival™ in 2021, there...

Recent Comments