Saturday, January 23, 2021
Home Graded Races 2020 King George Chase

2020 King George Chase

King George VI Chase statistics highlight the excellence of Paul Nicholls as a trainer of staying chasers. Since See More Business won the race in 1997 he has added a further 10 wins including the last two renewals with Clan Des Obeaux. He looks to have a strong hand again for 2020 with Cyrname and Clans Des Obeaux flip flopping favourites.

Who do you fancy ? Share your race thoughts on our 2020 King George Chase thread.

King George VI Chase Winners 1992-2019

2019Clan des Obeaux7Sam Twiston-DaviesPaul Nicholls11-22169
2018Clan des Obeaux6Harry CobdenPaul Nicholls12-17160
2017Might Bite8Nico De BonvilleNicky Henderson6-4F1162
2016Thistlecrack8Tom ScudamoreColin Tizzard11-10F1
2015Cue Card9Paddy BrennanColin Tizzard9-2F172
2014Silviniaco Conti8Noel FehilyPaul Nicholls15-8F1174
2013Silviniaco Conti7Noel FehilyPaul Nicholls7-22/5173
2012Long Run7Sam Waley- Cohen Nicky Henderson15-8F1172
2011Kauto Star11Ruby WalshPaul Nicholls3-12174
2010Long Run6Mr S Waley-CohenNicky Henderson9-23162
2009Kauto Star9Ruby WalshPaul Nicholls8-131186
2008Kauto Star8Ruby WalshPaul Nicholls10-111175
2007Kauto Star7Ruby WalshPaul Nicholls4-61179
2006Kauto Star6Ruby WalshPaul Nicholls8-131173
2005Kicking King7Barry GeraghtyTom Taaffe11-81175
2004Kicking King6Barry GeraghtyTom Taaffe3-11159
2003Edredon Bleu11Jim CullotyHenrietta Knight25-1PU169
2002Best Mate7Tony McCoyHenrietta Knight11-81170
2001Florida Pearl9Adrian MaguireWillie Mullins8-14161
2000First Gold7Thierry DoumenFrançois Doumen5-25
1999See More Business9Mick FitzgeraldPaul Nicholls5-21170
1998Teeton Mill9Norman WilliamsonVenetia Williams7-2PU156
1997See More Business7Andrew ThorntonPaul Nicholls10-14,5
1996One Man8Richard DunwoodyGordon Richards8-131
1995One Man8Richard DunwoodyGordon Richards11-41
1994Algan6Philippe ChevalierFrançois Doumen16-1UR
1993Barton Bank7Adrian MaguireDavid Nicholson9-23
1992The Fellow7Adam KondratFrançois DoumenEvens1


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Clarence House Chase 2021

The Grade 1 2 mile 1 furlong chase run at Ascot in January has a famous roll of honour and is a...

National Hunt Novices’ Chase 2021

National Hunt Novices’ Chase – Day One, Tuesday, 16 MarchThe G2 National Hunt Novices’ Chase takes place over three miles and six...

Arkle Novices’ Chase 2021

Sporting Life Arkle Novices’ Chase – Day One, Tuesday, 16 MarchThe G1 Sporting Life Arkle Novices’ Chase takes place over two miles...

Mares Hurdle 2021

The trio of Benie des Dieux (Willie Mullins), Roksana (Dan Skelton) and Honeysuckle (Henry de Bromhead), winners of the 2018, 2019 and...

Recent Comments