Saturday, January 23, 2021
Home Graded Races Noel Novices' Chase 2020

Noel Novices’ Chase 2020

The Noel Novices Chase is a grade 2 run at Ascot as part of their pre-christmas Long Walk Hurdle meeting. It is a run over a distance of 2 miles 3 furlongs. The race has an interesting roll of honour including those that ultimately went up in trip – The Listener and down – Politologue.

Simonsig won this race on his chasing debut and went on to follow up in the Arkle in 2012-13.

The 2020 Winner Allart carried the same colours of owner Ronnie Bartlett.

Noel Novices Chase Winners 2002-2011

    Year HorseAgeJockeyTrainerSPFav
2019Angels Breath5Nico de BonvilleNicky Henderson1-5F1
2018Vinndication5David BassKim Bailey8-13F1
2017Benatar5Jamie MooreGary Moore7-42
2016Politologue5Sam Twiston DaviesPaul Nicholls10-11F1
2015Le Mercurey5Sam Twiston DaviesPaul Nicholls2-12
2014Ptit Zig5Sam Twiston DaviesPaul Nicholls6-42
2013Fox Appeal6Aidan ColemanEmma Lavelle5-4F1
2012Simonsig6Barry GeraghtyNicky Henderson2-9F1
2011   Zaynar6James ReveleyNick Williams7-21,2,3
2008   Deep Purple7Paul MoloneyEvan Williams9-44
2007   Hobbs Hill8Tony McCoyCR Egerton2-111
2006   Briareus6Mark BradburneAM Balding7-24
2005   The Listener6Andrew ThorntonRH Alner5-41
2004   See You Sometime9Andrew ThorntonJW Mullins13-22
2003   Supreme Prince6Paul FlynnPhilip Hobbs9-4PU
2002   Tarxien8Tony McCoyMartin PipeEvens1


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Clarence House Chase 2021

The Grade 1 2 mile 1 furlong chase run at Ascot in January has a famous roll of honour and is a...

National Hunt Novices’ Chase 2021

National Hunt Novices’ Chase – Day One, Tuesday, 16 MarchThe G2 National Hunt Novices’ Chase takes place over three miles and six...

Arkle Novices’ Chase 2021

Sporting Life Arkle Novices’ Chase – Day One, Tuesday, 16 MarchThe G1 Sporting Life Arkle Novices’ Chase takes place over two miles...

Mares Hurdle 2021

The trio of Benie des Dieux (Willie Mullins), Roksana (Dan Skelton) and Honeysuckle (Henry de Bromhead), winners of the 2018, 2019 and...

Recent Comments