Sunday, October 24, 2021
Home Graded Races Ladbrokes Trophy 2020

Ladbrokes Trophy 2020

Hennessy Gold Cup Stats

We are still getting used to the new sponsor of the race formally known as the Hennessy Gold Cup. It is run at Newbury and is one of the premier handicap steepechases in the UK calendar and has Grade 3 status. Hennessy began their sponsorship of the race in 1957 and their continuing support of the race represented British racing’s longest commercial sponsorship until ending in 2016.

The 2014 winner Many Clouds created a big handicap double when winning the 2015 Grand National. Native River won the race in 2016 adding his Gold Cup in 2018. Bobs Worth and Denman have also won both races but it is difficult to see a horse capable of doing that double this season. The 2020 renewal was run on Saturday 28 November. Check out our Ladbroke Trophy Forum Thread.

The 2020 race was won in style by Cloth Cap giving jockey Tom Scudamore a record equaling third win in the race.

Ladbrokes Trophy/Hennessy Gold Cup Winners

2019De Rasher CounterBen JonesEmma Lavelle710-1014912-1
2018Sizing TennesseeTom ScudamoreColin Tizzard1011-0314812-1
2017Total RecallPaul TownendWillie Mullins810-081479-2F
2016Native RiverRichard JohnsonColin Tizzard611-0115511-1
2015Smad PlaceWayne HutchinsonAlan King811-041557-1
2014Many CloudsAspell, LSherwood , O711-61518-1
2013Triolo D,aleneGeraghty, BJHenderson, N J611-114720-1
2012Bobs WorthGeraghty, BJHenderson, N J711-61604-1
2011CarruthersBatchelor, MBradstock, M810-414610-1
2010Diamond HarryJacob, DWilliams, N710-01526-1
2009Denman (IRE)Walsh, RNicholls, P F911-1217411-4
2008Madison Du Berlais (FR)Scudamore, TPipe, D E711-415025-1
2007Denman (IRE)Thomas, SNicholls, P F711-121615-1
2006State Of PlayMoloney, PWilliams, E611-414510-1
2005Trabolgan (IRE)Fitzgerald, MHenderson, N J711-1215113-2
2004Celestial Gold (IRE)Murphy, TPipe, M C610-51429-4
2003Strong Flow (IRE)Walsh, RNicholls, P F611-01405-1<

<<< Back to Racing Headlines


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Winning Most Cheltenham Jockeys : Richard Johnson

Richard Johnson is the second winning most National Hunt Jockey of all time with 3,819 career wins. He announced his retirement on...

Minella Indo – Gold Cup 2021

Minella Indo’s victory in the WellChild Cheltenham Gold Cup etched Henry de Bromhead’s name into the history books, as the trainer became...

QUILIXIOS – Leg 3 of Faugheen Machine Multiple

His impressive performance also secured a fifth win of the 2021 Festival™ supporting WellChild for trainer Henry de Bromhead and a third...

Mrs Milner – Pertemps Winner 2021

Mrs Milner continued the tremendous week for mares at this year’s Festival™ supporting WellChild as she took the Grade Three Pertemps Network...

Recent Comments