Saturday, December 5, 2020
Home Graded Races Betfair Chase 2020

Betfair Chase 2020

This is the first Grade 1 Chase for stayers in Great Britain of the season. It should in theory be a pointer to the Cheltenham Gold Cup and while Kauto Star and Imperial Commander have won both races recent winners have been unable to follow on. The most recent winners Bristol De Mai and Lost In Translation are set to clash in the 2020 renewal with Clans Des Obeaux also in the mix.

Betfair Chase Winners 2008-2019

2019 Lostintranslation 7 11-7 R M Power 5/4JFav (C L Tizzard)

2018 Bristol De Mai 7 11-7 D A Jacob 13/2 (Nigel Twiston-Davies)

2017 Bristol De Mai 6 11-7 D A Jacob 11/10Fav (Nigel Twiston-Davies)

2016 Cue Card 10 11-7 P J Brennan 15/8Fav (C L Tizzard)

2015 Cue Card 9 11-7 P J Brennan 7/4 (C L Tizzard)

2014 Silviniaco Conti 8 11-7 N D Fehily 10/3 (Paul Nicholls)

2013 Cue Card 7 11-7 J Tizzard 9/1 (C L Tizzard)

2012 Silviniaco Conti 6 11-7 R Walsh 7/4 (Paul Nicholls)

2011 Kauto Star 11 11-7 R Walsh 6/1 (Paul Nicholls)

2010 Imperial Commander 9 11-7 P J Brennan 10/11Fav (Nigel Twiston-Davies)

2009 Kauto Star 9 11-7 R Walsh 4/6Fav (Paul Nicholls)

2008 Snoopy Loopy 10 11-7 S E Durack 33/1 (Peter Bowen)

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Road to Cheltenham vs Off The Fence

An interesting clash of racing review/preview magazines is developing between RacingUK and ATR. RacingUk have the advantage of much more race content...

Tingle Creek 2020

Altior set to begin his season at Sandown Park as 14 entries revealed for Betfair Tingle Creek ChaseEntries are unveiled today for...

Ladbrokes Trophy 2020

Hennessy Gold Cup Stats We are still getting used to the new sponsor of the race formally known as...

Jumps Boys

Only Davy left now.

Recent Comments