Announcement

Collapse

Fat Jockey Patrons

Fat Jockey is a horse racing community focused on all the big races in the UK and Ireland. We don't charge users but if you have found the site useful then any support towards the running costs is appreciated.
Become a Patron!

You can also make a one-off donation here:
See more
See less

Betting newbie looking for advice

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Betting newbie looking for advice

Hey guys!

Just a quick post regarding Zipp whos racing in the 3:45 at Doncaster, is this a good one for a hefty sized bet? I'm a relative newbie at horse racing so I've been trying to find the right forum for the best advice. Apologies if theres rules against linking, feel free to remove, but I've been getting tips from this blog dont know if its any good?

Cheers guys, good luck today!

Spammer !
    Last edited by Lester; 11 November 2013, 11:19 AM.

Welcome ienovo - I don't mind linking if you are a regular contributor but we do get posters who just link and run so aren't really adding to the forum.

I know I sound like an old fogie but in general I would advise doing plenty of your own research rather than following any tipster blind. There is more fun in it when you make your own selections but it does mean investing a bit of time in it. Making it pay is tricky enough but looking at the performance of punters who have opened bookmaker accounts through us there are plenty of canny punters out there generating surpluses (we get paid a share of bookmaker profits on accounts opened - and aren't making any money - might need to review our business model !). I'd go easy on the hefty sized bets until you find your own angle/niche ( usual caveat about not betting more than you can afford too).

Looks like your friends at panda sweeps are in competition with http://www.bodugi.com/ ?

Comment